Please ensure you are logged in to access the Member Menu

 Facebook   |   Linkedin   |   Twitter   |   YouTube

Stephen_CheungThe Hong Kong Government has appointed Professor Stephen Cheung Yan-leung, Dean of School of Business and Professor of Finance at the Hong Kong Baptist University, as the new Chair of the HKCPEC (Hong Kong Committee for Pacific Economic Cooperation). Prof. Cheung also holds advisory and adjunct professorships at Fudan University and Shanghai Jiao Tong University respectively. His major reserach interests include corporate finance, investment and financial market development. 

Prof. Cheung succeeds Professor Sung Yun-wing, who has dedicated eight years in the capacity of HKCPEC Chair. Eleven members consisting of three from the academic sector, six from the business, and two from the government have also been appointed members of HKCPEC:

- Professor Matthew Lee, CIty University of Hong Kong
- Professor Lim Chin-leng, University of Hong Kong
- Dr. Simon Shen, Hong Kong Institute of Education

- Ms. Karen Chan, German Pool Group Co. Ltd.
- Ms. Chow Yuen-mei, Sea Horse (HK) Ltd.
- Mr. Michael Lee, MAP Capital Ltd.
- Mr. Edward Leung, Hong Kong Trade Development Council
- Ms. Pamela Mar, Li & Fund Group
- Mr. Joseph Wong, China Overseas Hotel and Land Development Ltd.

- Mr. Raistlin Lau, Deputy Director-General of Trade and Industry (Vice Chair of HKCPEC)
- Ms. Elley Mao, Principal Economist